opposing views . . .

opposing views a dash of chili in our chocolate

 With Cherries on Top:31 Flavors from NaHaiWriMo
Michael Dylan Welch, ed.; Press Here: Sammamish, WA 2012

About Margaret Dornaus

I’m a writer and a teacher, as well as a haiku-doodler. I live in a beautiful woodland setting, surrounded by native oak forests, that inspires me to record haiku snapshots of luna moths and our resident roadrunner, and even an occasional black bear as it hightails it across the top of my road, my mongrel dog barking at its heels as I watch with wonder. My work as a travel writer has appeared in publications from The Dallas Morning News to the Robb Report. You can find examples of my travel writing–as well as excerpts from a travel memoir I’m working on–at my other WordPress site, Travelin’ On. What more than that do you need to know? Only that I started this blog with an eye toward collaboration. Got a haiku? Send it my way. . . . I’m all about new visions & voices. Best, Margaret
This entry was posted in Haiku, Haiku-doodle, Monostich, NaHaiWriMo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to opposing views . . .

  1. Cara Holman says:

    I like this one a lot, Margaret.

  2. Adelaide says:

    not sure if I want to try this. Adelaide

  3. aloha Margaret – way fun combination – yeah, i suspect it is a treat altho it might not sound like it. i had spicy chocolate in a bar – or hot mustard chocolate bars too. still. . . . the ku intrigues me because altho we (or at least i) tend to think twice about the combination they really do go well together. so maybe opposing views can still work well together sometimes too. cool. aloha.

    ps. a while back i saw your ku on Issa’s Untidy Hut and intended to comment altho i didnt get to it. this time of year can be like that for me (and others too i suspect). so, yeah, sometimes i dont get to doing all i want to do – i just wanted you to know i had enjoyed seeing your work there. way cool. aloha.

    • Mahalo, Rick! So nice to hear from you, and to know you like my haiku. Have been thinking of you as well–’tis the season–and hoping that you’re enjoying yourself this holiday. I have been somewhat slack in keeping up with all my hyperspace blogs and buddies . . . but you’re always there in my heart.

      Happy holidays!

      • thank you. . . . . and no worries about “keeping up” – i know we do the best we are able to do. i also know i do not get around nearly often enough. this time of year is especially packed. still. . . . i hope you find the time to sit or walk in wonder and ah of all that is around us in amazing ways. it is that kind of moment when ever i pay attention to it. . . . the laughter and joy of this season on you as well. aloha.

Leave a Reply

